Skip to main content

The Eilers Family

Laura and Paul
Sedona, Arizona, 2002

Hello and welcome to our site. The purpose for creating this page is to allow you to know us better, without having to actually engage in dialogue with us.

It’s easier to contact someone when you know a little about them. You’ll learn more about us, our interests and what we think on a variety of things. If you like what all this has to say, please feel free to contact us.

Paul and Laura Eilers

Family is not just an important thing, it’s everything. Our family is blessed with many things, but what we are most thankful for is that we have each other.

Some of the family activities we enjoy doing together are sporting events, watching movies, and having family time. This means congregating in the living room and talking, or as Laura likes to say, ‘visitatin’.


Laura's Interests

Laura Eilers
Rocky Mount, North Carolina, 2001


Some of Laura's Favorite Things To Do 
  • Music - lots of music! I like Classic Rock, Hard Rock, R&B, Pop, Country, Contemporary Christian, and the Oldies. 
  • Movies. I like Christian movies, comedies, science-fiction, and chick-flicks the best. Some of my favorites are Risen, The Young Messiah, God's Not Dead, Heaven Is for Real, Woodlawn, War Room, Courageous, Fireproof, Facing the Giants, The Bible miniseries, A.D. The Bible Continues miniseries, Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, The Avengers, Stand By Me, Major Payne, Back to the Future, Princess Bride, The Notebook, Big Fish, When Harry Met Sally, Sleepless in Seattle, You've Got Mail, 50 First Dates, and Forrest Gump.
  • I like getting together with family for birthday parties, barbecues, the Super Bowl, etc. Counting my husband, kids, grandkids, mom, dad, stepmom, brothers, their wives and kids… we number over thirty people!
  • I've always wanted to travel. I want to go to Washington State one day and see those big, giant Redwood trees. I'd also like to go to Yellowstone National Park. Next on my list is New York City and while I'm up that way, visit Niagara Falls. I've also always wanted to visit Florida and go to Disney World. And when it comes to traveling overseas, I'd like to go to Israel, Hawaii, the Caribbean Islands, and all over Europe.
  • Organizing! I like knowing where everything is. We make several trips to Salvation Army throughout the year to get rid of stuff we have accumulated. I'm not the best housekeeper, but it's neat and in order. And I'm blessed that Paul likes things neat too so he helps out a lot with the house.
  • I like going out to eat. Really, it's more of a way to spend time with my family. In Conway, our favorite places to go are Beebe's, Whole Hog Cafe and Pasta Grill. When we're visiting Paul's family in Rocky Mount, NC, we like to eat at Central Cafe and anywhere they are serving eastern North Carolina barbecue!

     Some of Laura's Least Favorite Things To Do 
    • Waking up early on Saturday and Sunday mornings. Before we go to bed, I make sure all of the telephone ringers are turned off. Paul thinks it's funny.
    • Ironing. But I force myself to do it, of course.
    • Being cold. Year-round at work, you'll find me bundled up in a sweater and a blanket. We also keep a blanket in the trunk of the car for roadtrips so Paul can keep the A/C blasting. Yes, blasting! 
    • Computer spyware. You don't know aggravation until you've had your computer hijacked by this stuff.

    Paul's Interests

    Paul Eilers
    Sedona, Arizona, 2002


    Some of Paul's Favorite Things To Do
    • Spending time with my family. I also like watching Brady grow up and hanging out with him. I'm having a blast watching him crawl all over the house and get into everything. I love being a daddy! 
    • I love to read and wish I had more time to do it. I prefer non-fiction. 
    • Watching high school and college football. I try not to watch too much television, but when it comes to college football, I could park it in front of the tube all day Saturday until the last game is over.
    • I can hardly wait for Brady to start playing sports! 
    • Playing with our black Lab, Clarence. 
    • Whether it's taking him for a walk around the neighborhood or letting him run in the park while we ride bikes, it's always fun to be with Clarence. He never complains, always has a good attitude, and is so enthusiastic. But when he starts wagging his tail, you'd better watch out. Getting hit by that thing hurts! 
    • Going to the beach in eastern North Carolina. There's just something about the crashing of the waves, the salt in the air, and the sand in between your toes that makes going to the beach such a memorable experience. And nothing quite compares to eating local, fresh seafood. Let's play some of that shaggin' beach music!

    Some of Paul's Least Favorite Things To Do 
    • Raking leaves and acorns. I love trees and the changing colors of the leaves in the fall - but I hate raking. I would rather run the lawnmower over the yard and mulch everything. Sometimes, however, the only way to do the job right is to get out the rake. Sigh. 
    • Because of my hearing loss, it's tough for me to hear in a crowded room with a lot of background noise. So I prefer to talk with people one-on-one in a quiet place, preferably with a limited amount of noise. Otherwise, I tend to not talk. Sometimes people may interpret this as not being sociable, when in fact, I simply cannot hear. 
    • Poop Patrol. 'Nuff said. Our dog, Clarence, likes to leave us 'presents' in the backyard. However, I like stepping in it even less, if you know what I mean.

      A Little More About Me 
      • I come from a family of small business owners. 
      • Growing up, our family used to gather in the living room and talk about sports, religion and politics. So I have always enjoyed intense conversations about almost anything.
      • I don’t drink, smoke, toke or any of that stuff. After seeing what happened to my dad, who died of cancer, I’m more into health and fitness. 
      • I love God with all my heart, mind and strength and I love my neighbor as myself. 
      • I played football in high school and one year of college. 
      • I used to play full-court basketball three to four nights a week. 
      • While in college, I lifted weights six days a week. Now I have to make myself workout several times a week.
      • I’m a first-born perfectionist. However, the older I get, the more I’ve learned to let things go. The truth is, I got tired of cleaning up all the time behind the kids! 
      • I wish I had majored in political science when I was in college. I like to read books by Thomas Sowell and Walter Williams. 
      • I love talking to people and spending time with them. However, I’m a bit of an introvert. I find contentment with my family and a several close friends. 
      • I’m kind of a hypocrite. I’m like the cobbler who always wears the worst shoes. I write and talk about health and nutrition, yet I don’t always practice what I preach.
      • I’m not much of a morning person. I’m not in a bad mood or anything like that, but it does take me a few minutes to get it together. After I take a shower, which is my morning cup of coffee, I’m usually wide awake. 
      • I’m the oldest of two boys. My brother is five years younger than me. He and my mother own a barbecue restaurant in North Carolina. 
      • My mind works at 100 mph, which often makes it hard to go to sleep. Too much thinking! 
      • At one time, I thought about being a school teacher and coaching football. I’ve been a substitute teacher and also drove a school bus. I went to college at East Carolina University. I love the Purple and Gold! Go Pirates! 
      • Whew! Now you know more about me than you probably wanted to know. However, if you would like to know still more about me, then Click Here.

        Brady's Interests

        Brady Eilers
        Conway, Arkansas


        Some of Brady's Favorite Things To Do 
        • Laugh 
        • Sleep 
        • Baseball, especially pitching and catching
        • Basketball 
        • Football 
        • Play with his friends 
        • Swimming
        • Ride his bicycle 
        • Go to the beach 
        • Play outside with his friends 
        • Play baseball on PS4
        • Go to the park 
        • Read Bible bedtime stories
        • Eat at Beebe's!

          Some of Brady's Least Favorite Things To Do
          • Waking up early 
          • Going to bed early 
          • Getting out of the swimming pool 
          • Going shopping
          • Seeing bugs or insects in the house


          Our Home


          We live in Conway, Arkansas. Our home is located in an older, established neighborhood with lots of big trees and green grass. One of the things we like best about our house is being near a park. It's great and convenient when we want to ride bikes and take our dog for a run. He just loves it!

          We especially like having several boys living in our neighborhood, so Brady can play with his friends. Laura has a short commute to work and can come home for lunch every day. We simply could not ask for a home with a better location or neighbors.